Notice of Election

 TO: All residents of the Territory Without Municipal Organization within the

District of Parry Sound. The Parry Sound District Social Services Administration Board (psdssab) will hold an election to select two (2) members who will represent the territory without municipal organization on the Board.

The PSDSSAB uses a vote by mail process for its TWOMO election. This means that each qualified elector will receive, by mail, a ballot, an inner ballot envelope, a voter qualification declaration and a pre paid business reply envelope. The completed ballot and declarations are returned by pre paid mail to the PSDSSAB offices at 1 Beechwood Drive, Parry Sound. Completed packages can also be dropped off at the PSDSSAB Offices.

More information, as well as available candidate biographies, can be found above in the TWOMO Election link.

Proxy Voting is not permitted.

To be a qualified elector you must be:
a Canadian citizen;
at least 18 years old; and
residing in the territory without municipal organization or an owner or tenant of land there, or the spouse of such owner or tenant.

The names of the candidates and qualifying addresses are:

Candidate Qualifying Address
Susan Allen
Estelle Montpellier

Esther Spadzinski
Verlie Toman
2350C Smith Bay Rd., Port Loring
1 Front St., Byng Inlet
47 Wilson Lake rd., Port Loring
169 Odds Dr., Restoule

Dated this 16th Day of September, 2014

Salter Hayden
Returning Officer

Follow Ministry of Community and Social Services through the following:

Twitter  |   Facebook    |    YouTube

Comments are closed.