Services de logement

Le Département du logement et des services communautaires offre de nombreux programmes et services, y compris des logements pour soutenir les résidents du district de Parry Sound.

Les unités de logement communautaire sont détenues et exploitées par des sociétés locales de logement, à but non lucratif ou coopératives d'habitation. La province réglemente le logement communautaire par le biais de la Housing Services Act (HSA) et de la Residential Tenancy Act (RTA). Dans le district, nous avons un mélange de fournisseurs de logements à but non lucratif et abordables.

Le Conseil d'administration des services sociaux du district de Parry Sound possède et exploite 215 logements dans le district par l'intermédiaire de la Parry Sound Housing Corporation. Tous ces logements sont à loyer indexé sur le revenu à 100 % et sont un mélange de types (logements familiaux, logements individuels et logements pour personnes âgées).

En plus du parc de la CADSS, il existe 164 unités de logements à but non lucratif dans le District. Sur le total, 56 unités sont des unités de marché et 108 unités sont des RGI avec une répartition de type comme suit : 72 unités familiales, 89 unités seniors et 3 unités individuelles.

man sitting on couch holding his face
Assistance d'urgence
young woman on the street
Prévention de l'itinérance
woman sitting on floor with her head in her hands
Centre de ressources familiales Esprit Place
hand holding house keys
Propriété abordable
apartment building
Logement communautaire
hand up with light reflecting in the background
Questions fréquemment posées
fr_CAFrançais du Canada

Housing Services

The Housing and Community Services Department offers many programs and services including housing to support residents of the District of Parry Sound.

Community housing units are owned and operated by local housing, non-profit or co-operative housing corporations.  The province regulates community housing through the Housing Services Act (HSA)  as well as the Residential Tenancy Act (RTA). In the District, we have a mix of non-profit and affordable housing providers.

The District of Parry Sound Social Services Administration Board owns and operates 215 units in the District through the Parry Sound Housing Corporation.  All of these units are 100% rent-geared-to-income (RGI), and are a mix of types (family units, single units, and senior units).

In addition to the DSSAB stock, there are 164 units of non-profit housing stock in the District.   Of the total, 56 are market units and 108 units are RGI with a breakdown of type as follows:  72 family units, 89 senior units, and 3 individual units.

man sitting on couch holding his face
Emergency Assistance
young woman on the street
Homelessness Prevention
woman sitting on floor with her head in her hands
Esprit Place Family Resource Centre
hand holding house keys
Affordable Home Ownership
apartment building
Community Housing
hand up with light reflecting in the background
Frequently Asked Questions
en_CAEnglish (Canada)